The Evening Standard

Coronavirus: US left off EU list of ’safe countries’ that can visit the block from July

June 30, 2020

European Union governments have agreed an initial "safe list" of 14 countries from which they will allow non-essential travel from July, with the United States among the most notable of absences.

 The countries include Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Thailand and Japan.

In addition, China would be included if it reciprocated by allowing in EU travellers.